Click here to read reviews
Google Google Google Google

Click here for latest update for On Holiday Group

"Excellent value for money."

Star Star Star

Marola - Portosin

Playa de las Americas

£10.56

Star Star Star

Tinerfe Garden

Playa de las Americas

£10.65

Star Star Star

Parque De Las Americas

Playa de las Americas

£10.74

Star Star

Apartments Barranco

Playa de las Americas

£10.98
90% 185 reviews 70% 97 reviews 72% 53 reviews 60% 58 reviews

Star Star Star

Oro Blanco

Playa de las Americas

£11.28

Star Star

Paradero Apartments

Playa de las Americas

£11.58

Star Star Star

Paradero Ii

Playa de las Americas

£11.77

Star Star Star

Playazul

Playa de las Americas

£11.85
70% 369 reviews 60% 56 reviews 40% 20 reviews 80% 2 reviews

Star Star Star Star Star

Las Madrigueras

Playa de las Americas

£70.21

Star Star Star

Florida Park Club

Playa de las Americas

£16.83

Star Star Star Star Star

Palm Beach Club

Playa de las Americas

£27.15

Star Star Star Star

Hotel Vulcano

Playa de las Americas

£36.04
100% 44 reviews 94% 15 reviews 90% 3 reviews 90% 888 reviews

Star Star Star

Mar-Ola Park Apartments

Playa de las Americas

£18.06

Star Star Star

Marola - Portosin

Playa de las Americas

£10.56

Star Star Star Star

Hotel Catalonia Oro Negro

Playa de las Americas

£21.84

Star Star Star Star

Hotel Bitacora

Playa de las Americas

£36.04
90% 181 reviews 90% 185 reviews 80% 504 reviews 84% 576 reviews

Star Star Star Star

Aparthotel Columbus

Playa de las Americas

£27.85

Star Star Star

Playa Olid Suites and Apartments

Playa de las Americas

£29.01

Star Star Star Star

Las Piramides Resort

Playa de las Americas

£29.58

Star Star Star Star

Apt. Granada Park

Playa de las Americas

£30.30
60% 1333 reviews 80% 496 reviews 60% 928 reviews 70% 654 reviews

Star Star Star

Villa de Adeje Beach

Playa de las Americas

£31.95

Star Star Star

Apartments Cattleya

Playa de las Americas

£33.31

Star Star

Paradero Apartments

Playa de las Americas

£37.77

Star Star Star

Paraiso Del Sol

Playa de las Americas

£37.77
60% 373 reviews 40% 23 reviews 60% 56 reviews 60% 166 reviews
Date Product Score Customer Comment

Xperience St.George Homestay

Service:++
Product:+

Service rating : simple process
Product : good hotel ,food and service good

Domina Coral Bay Oasis

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : No problems at all
Product : Nice place, people very friendly and helpful. Food was good for a a/i. No complaints

Hotel Aguamarina Golf

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : loved it ,had a great time
Product : had a fab time

Aparthotel Rubimar Suite

Service:--
Product:--

Service rating : Initially there were no problems and it was excellent, however whilst on holiday the bed booking firm On Holiday went into administration and we were forced to pay a second time for our accommodation. We were unable to contact anyone from the holiday chain and even after returning home have had no response from emails to claim our money back.
Product : The hotel was not 4star as stated, I have never been to a 4 star and had to provide my own basic toiletries (soap, shampoo), meal times were restricted you would presume being all inclusive you would be able to eat any time of day. The drinks were very cheap (quality) and left both me and my partner with sore throats. I would not return to this hotel, the rooms were dated, there were holes in the furnishings and damaged fittings.

Torre Levante

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : booking process very easy and as a disabled traveller all details were taken care of. Excellent flights both ways with Monarch - very helpful and attentive crews. Would not hesitate to book again.
Product : have stayed at the Torre Levante before. Apartment clean and comfortable with fabulous views overlooking beach and sea.

Britannia Sachas

Service:++
Product:-

Service rating : Excellent website but the hotel needs to match
Product : not decorated since 70s old tv broken fuse box poor overall cleanliness, very shabby.
Toilet paper cheaper than the school tracing paper. Shower nice accept for the creature, cleaners hair and the green coving in the shower area. No plug so needed to waste their water...just about to try breakfast..

Jasmine Village Hotel

Service:+
Product:+

Service rating : Easy to do.
Product : Very nice, lovely people. They should get rid of the mini zoo though (bit cruel) trips were fantastic.

Clube Praia da Rocha

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : So easy to book, staff very helpful on the phone.
Product : The accomodation was lovely, clean, loads of space, perfect.
the staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for us.


On 03-Mar-2014 the supplier responded:
Thank you very much, we're pleased to hear that our staff were helpful and that you found it easy to book. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay at the hotel too.

Emma
Online Co-ordinator
On Holiday Group

Blue Night Hotel

Service:+
Product:-

Service rating : Good, best price
Product : Very bad food


On 03-Mar-2014 the supplier responded:
Glad to hear that you found our prices to be the best and the booking process to be good. I'm sorry to hear that you found the food to be bad and hope that it didn't spoil the holiday too much for you.

Emma
Online Co-ordinator
On Holiday Group

Mediterraneo

Service:++
Product:+

Service rating : Good quick service, no problem with booking or transferes
Product : Have stayed here several times and never disapointed


On 03-Mar-2014 the supplier responded:
Thanks for your positive comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Mediterraneo, it's one of our best selling hotels in Benidorm so it's no surprise you keep going back.

Emma
Online Co-ordinator
On Holiday Group

Sun & Sea

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : NO PROBLEMS. GOOD COMMUNICATION & CLEAR PAPERWORK. ALSO HELPFUL OVER TELEPHONE.
Product : BEARING IN MIND THAT IT WAS BUDGET ACCOMMODATION WE ONLY HAVE PRAISE. THE STAFF WERE WONDERFUL. THE CLEANER MUST HAVE TAKEN 1/2 HOUR TO DO THE ROOM + BATHROOM WITH MOP DISINFECTANT ETC. HOT WATER IS AVAILABLE BUT WE FOUND THE WATER TEMP JUST RIGHT FOR A SHOWER. AC WAS VERY GOOD ALSO HAD A LARGE FRIDGE, FLAT SCREEN TV WITH SOME SPORTS CHANNELS AND A BUILT IN SAFETY DEPOSIT BOX IN WARDROBE.
FOUND THE BED A BIT FIRM (MATTRESS WAS FINE BUT THINNER THAN WE ARE USED TO) WE ASKED IF IT MIGHT BE POSSIBLE TO PUT A SPARE ONE UNDERNEATH; THEY SAID THEY WOULD DO THEIR BEST. THAT AFTERNOON THE CLEANER BOUGHT ANOTHER MATTRESS IN AND DID AS WE WANTED. RECEPTION STAFF FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. THEY HAVE A GOOD COOK WORKING IN A SMALL SPACE & THEY WILL BRING FOOD TO YOUR ROOM @ A GOOD PRICE.
MANAGER V GOOD; NOTHING TO MUCH TROUBLE. HE LET US USE HIS PHONE TO CONFIRM OUR FLIGHT (NO CHARGE) AND PERSONALLY ORGANISED OUR TAXI BACK TO THE AIRPORT AT THE STANDARD RATE.
WE HAVE TO SAY THAT WE WERE LOOKED AFTER BETTER THAN WE HAVE BEEN IN MOST 'EUROPEAN' HOTELS.
TERRIFIC VALUE FOR MONEY AS FAR AS WE WERE CONCERNED. WE WILL SEND THIS COMMENT TO THE 'SUN & SEA'.


On 03-Mar-2014 the supplier responded:
It sounds like you had a fantastic time and that the hotel staff really went all out to make your stay enjoyable. It's always great to get a good review of a hotel, but this one really does sound fantastic. I will email a copy of this to the hotelier to let them know they did a good job.

Emma
Online Co-ordinator
On Holiday Group

Estrela do Vau

Service:+
Product:+

Service rating : It was not clear how much we would be paying up until the end.
Product : I was disappointed that the heating was broken on the indoor pool. However, for the price the accommodation was good and very spacious. The staff were lovely and very helpful.


On 03-Mar-2014 the supplier responded:
Thank you for taking the time to reply. We try to keep our website as flexible and as clear as possible,so I'm sorry that you found it a little unclear. That's a shame about the indoor pool too, but I'm glad to hear you found your room to be spacious and the staff to be so helpful.

Emma
Online Co-ordinator
On Holiday Group

Bungalows Turbo Club

Service:++
Product:+

Service rating : Efficient service - all ran smoothly
Product : Food was not great


On 03-Mar-2014 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback.

Emma
Online Co-ordinator
On Holiday Group

Cleopatra Luxury Resort

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : No problems at all. Easy to book and pay installments. I was a little worried by the late change of operator cover but this proved to be unfounded.
Product : Excellent hotel in good location. Would recommend it to fiends etc. Thinking of going back next year.


On 03-Mar-2014 the supplier responded:
Thank you for taking the time to reply. I'm sorry you were worried to hear about the changes to our ATOL number. Perhaps it should have been explained better, but the cover remained the same it was simply a change of company address that meant our ATOL number had changed.
Great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel so much and are already thinking of returning.

Emma
Online Co-ordinator
On Holiday Group

Hotel Andreas

Service:++
Product:+

Service rating : No worries good easy, standard procedure.
Product : Ok for 1 night! Small single bed. Hear people moving around, cars, deliveries etc. No tv in room. Wifi have to pay for and signal works outside room i.e lobby areas. No breakfast included. Is small mini fridge, mini supermarket place nearby at a price. Staff helpful on reception good levels of English. Left case after check out with no worries.


On 03-Mar-2014 the supplier responded:
Thank you for taking the time to reply.
I'm sorry to hear that you weren't 100% satisfied with the hotel. The hotel is in the centre of Los Cristianos, which is one of the reasons why it sells well, but as you say it can mean that there is a certain amount of resort noise to be heard from the hotel. The hotel does not offer, nor does it advertise, TV's in the room but they do have the TV lounge on offer for you to use if you wish. Breakfast is not included on a Room Only booking, but had you booked a Bed and Breakfast room then breakfast would certainly have been included. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Tenerife.

Emma
Online Co-ordinator
On Holiday Group

Castle Harbour

Service:+
Product:+

Service rating : no particular comments to make.
Product : PROS: liked the fact that the apartments were privately owned and (presumably) furnished in each owner's personal style. lots of useful 'extras' like laundry equipment, toaster and toasted sandwich maker. big fridge freezer. free telly. hot water tank big and seemingly impossible to run cold using the shower. shower was good - a 'proper' enclosed one - no mess using the usual shower curtain. lovely HEATED swimming pool. water dispenser by the pool so you could refill your containers at only €0.50 per litre - bargain!

CONS: had to pay €3 a day to use the sun loungers. 'er indoors would have preferred a bath rather than a shower. would have liked a proper oven rather than a small stand alone oven/grill although that was good and would be a useful extra. there obviously was an oven at some time looking at the big space under the worktop.

Clube Praia da Rocha

Service:+Product:--Latest:Service:+
Product:-

Service rating : easy to book
Product : dont know how this hotel is still open!! rooms horrible, food horrible, pool area closed and like a building site, would never go back!!


On 17-Feb-2014 the customer changed their rating and added:
Service rating : good
Product : Hi

I have just returned from Portugal stayed at Club Praida da Rocha, I don’t normally write complaints but this hotel is disgusting I don’t know how its open.

Firstly we were delayed, our flight from East Midlands should of been 18.15pm but we got transferred to Birmingham and our flight was 10.30pm, three coaches transferred people from East Midlands, we were on the last coach. When we finally arrived at Birmgham there was nobody there to meet us from Ryanair so we didn’t have a clue what to do, we were all in a panic as we knew the flight was in 15minutres. So we went into Birmgingham Airport and had to find someone, they checked us in. The people who arrived on the other 2 coaches received vouches for £3.50 to spend but had ran out by the time we got there. We had to stand on a shuttle bus for about half an hour to transfer us to the plane.

We finally arrived at the hotel at 03.00am, before I went the hotel I emailed support@onholidaygroup.com to request a low ground floor as I Don’t like heights, when I arrived they had put me on floor 12, which upset me straight away, I have emailed support@onholidaygroup.com to tell them I am not happy about this.

I have wrote a review on trip advisor aswel, which I have copied and pasted below
diaster from the start, before arriving at the hotel i had emailed them asking for a low floor as i dont like heights, when i got there they said they hadnt recieved an email and i was on floor 12!!! i was then moved to the ground floor in the morning, about 3 days later, there was knocking on my door and portuguese men ringing my bell, i told them to go away! it made me feel unsafe, another lady said her daughter also had knocking on her door. i asked to move rooms the guy on reception was rude and tried to move me to the room next door, and wasnt very happy when i said no, he then agreed to find me another room on another floor. The pool was like a building site outsite, moss on the floor, games room was pointless, food was disgusting, im not a fussy eater but you wouldnt feed your dog the rubbish food. had breakfast one morning just tomatoes tinned hotdog sausages and powered eggs, so we ate out every morning, and towards the end ate out at tea time.3 people were bad off the food when we were there. soon as you leave the hotel theres men walking around offering you drugs, and there was one standing outside the resturant one night.rooms were freezing with us moving rooms cleaners werent informed so we had to get our own toilet paper and towels, we feel like weve been in prison a week. 2 days before we came home loads of spanish arrived so the entertainment was then in spanish, my boyfiend wanted change some money one night but reception said we would have to wait while they checked about 30 spanish people in. i know people have put you get what you pay for but this hotel shouldnt be open. we tried get out the hotel as much as we could, most bars had free wifi which was good. we arrived with 10 other people on our coach and they all hated it, couldnt wait to leave. even beer & wine was horrible. i dont normally write reviews but people need stay away from this hotel.
I could not wait to come home, If I need to complain to somebody else about all this please let me know. Would appreciate it if you could reply asap please.

Thank you
Kirsty

See this exchange on Feefo

On 17-Feb-2014 the supplier responded:
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with your flight on the way out. Unfortunately as we act as an agent on behalf of our suppliers, in this case Ryanair, we were not made aware of any changes to your flight at the time. I have contacted Ryanair now, and have been advised that the flight change was due to the bad weather and unfortunately they were not able to take off from East Midlands.
Whilst this is obviously a major inconvenience they do have to put the safety of passengers first.
Prior to your departure we did contact the Club Praia da Rocha and request a low floor room, unfortunately this is only ever a request and cannot be guaranteed. The Club Praia da Rocha is one of our best selling hotels and we are really sorry to hear that you feel it did not live up to it's usual good standards. We do operate a 24 hour emergency helpline number, as per your holiday vouchers, who would have been able to assist you in changing rooms or even hotels if you had called. If you wish us to investigate your issues further could you please send an email to emma.parsons@onholidaygroup.com and we can then look into it further for you.
Once again I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time at the hotel but do hope that you managed to enjoy some of your time in Praia da Rocha all the same.

Emma
Online Co-ordinator
On Holiday Group

Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Service:++
Product:+

Service rating : Found Lastcheck to be excellent. I emailed with various queries after we had made our booking and they were responded to promptly.
Product : I have stayed at this hotel many times before so I knew exactly what I was booking and was not disappointed. The location and setting of the hotel is wonderful,with an abundance of trees & flowers, far enough away from the bustle of Nama Bay but still close enough to walk too. The staff are friendly and helpful and the seven days of bright sun; between 27 -30c in February far outweighed the slightly tired looking decoration in the bathroom.

Clube Praia da Rocha

Service:+
Product:-

Service rating : Helpful and got it all right .
Product : We were very disappointed with our Apartment It was so bare and uncomfortable and badly in need of refurnishing and decorating.The feeling it gave us was " We are not going to make this any better for the class of Visitors we have here ,You would only break it up and don't deserve better", ! The staff were helpful and hard working. The food was plentiful but very little choice.or variety. If there was any entertainment then it was not advertised. OK it was a winter break and they cant be blamed for the weather but we would not return there even if was summer.


On 25-Feb-2014 the supplier responded:
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the apartment and it's furnishings. The complex is a budget and basic choice, but as you say we would still expect a certain standard of service and comfort for our guests. It sounds like the staff did their best to make your holiday enjoyable and I hope you enjoyed your time in Praia da Rocha all the same.

Emma
Online Co-ordinator
On Holiday Group

Cavalieri Hotel

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Easy to book great price
Product : Hotel was lovely friendly helpful staff.

Top Destinations

Balearics

Ibiza
Majorca
Alcudia
Magalluf
Menorca

Canaries

Fuerteventura
Tenerife
La Palma
Lanzarote
Gran Canaria

Spanish Costas

Costa Blanca
Costa Brava
Costa Calida
Costa de Almeria
Costa del Sol

Egypt

Hurghada
Luxor
Sharm El Sheikh
El Gouna
Makadi Bay

Greece

Corfu
Crete
Kos
Rhodes
Zante
Last Check is a trading name of 118 Holiday Travel which is a member of Midcounties Co-operative Limited
home | site map | terms | about | contact | Last Check